One Past Two & the recent events in Oslo

by aimeedejongh

Due to the recent events in Oslo, the subject of my graduation film is suddenly a “hot topic”: Lone wolves. That’s the name of the maniacs who shoot randomly at innocent crowds, blindly convinced by their own ideas. There is no way I could have foreseen that my film would be so relevant at the time of publication.

All I can do now, is hope that my film might unveil the poetry behind the cruel reality of such shootings. If there is any.

Animation, and art in general, have always been there to reveal the different sides of events. No matter how inhumane. By imagination, art will take the viewer beyond the images we see on the news everyday. Shine a new light on them. If my film can do that, that’s all I need.

My thoughts are with the victims and their relatives.

– Aimee

